Day 6

Posted on Updated on

Day 6

San Diego finally is showing up on the road signs!

We rolled out along the PCH sick views of the ocean.

We roll in a large group for safety and for me cause my legs were def tired.  Once off the 101 we started to roll up the pace and people took some good pulls ones that were hurting my legs.  The cross winds were blowing Roads were a bit rough I felt like I took some strong pulls not sure if they were strong or my legs just hurt… I did take one killer pull as we came up on a bridge with no shoulder I was on the front and heard “the natives are getting restless hit it!” So I go full gas, 25mph on the flat in a cross/head wind.   It was a longer pull at that pace then I would have liked but after I paid the price I tried to sit in but it hurt just to sit in and thank goodness our lunch stop was close as I was a bit tired…. Where I received this award “I’ll translate that to the lill engine that could” “J

We rolled out after lunch and my legs hated me! I sat near the front till I had to take a leak and pulled off after my nature break I had to chase back on I had alill help from Jeff in the Sag truck pulled me back to the group. After that effort my legs FINALLY started to open up after 2hrs of riding. We hit Point Magu and I was on familiar roads now!

Past Point magu where they were filming some pirate movie…?

Here on the rolling hills of Malibu the tempo started to kick up again and after a couple hills it was Daniel on the attack I was on his wheel and approaching my limit when I had visions of climbing torreey pines tomorrow at a snails pace and dropped off his wheel and rode to the top at my tempo.

He sat up a bit and I catch on and we finished together at the PCH and Malibu cyn road another epic day in the saddle!

 

<iframe width=”425″ height=”350″ frameborder=”0″ scrolling=”no” marginheight=”0″ marginwidth=”0″ src=”http://maps.google.com/maps?q=http:%2F%2Fwww.trainingpeaks.com%2Fsw%2Fkml%2FUJPRF7EO7IVMCFIDIZVPWSGTI4&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;t=h&amp;vpsrc=0&amp;ll=34.219706,-119.192147&amp;spn=0.406643,0.977581&amp;output=embed”></iframe><br /><small><a href=”http://maps.google.com/maps?q=http:%2F%2Fwww.trainingpeaks.com%2Fsw%2Fkml%2FUJPRF7EO7IVMCFIDIZVPWSGTI4&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;t=h&amp;vpsrc=0&amp;ll=34.219706,-119.192147&amp;spn=0.406643,0.977581&amp;source=embed” style=”color:#0000FF;text-align:left”>View Larger Map</a></small>

Leave a Reply

